A candy-free year

I’m now going public with the announcement that I have taken up a task from my “Before I die” list; give up candy for a year. Woo…

Today is the first day of that project, and so far (been out of bed for about 90 minutes) I’m doing just fine πŸ˜‰ Chocolate will be the most difficult to leave behind. And ice cream. And chocolate ice cream. *sigh*

To add to my forthcoming pain, I’ve decided to expand this to a little more than just candy.

So without further ado, here’s a total list of what is banned and what is not.

Banned completely:

  • candy
  • chocolate
  • ice cream
  • potato chips
  • sodas

Allowed on special occasions* (those would be family birthdays, anniversaries, mother and fathers’ day etc.):

  • a slice of cake/pie/whatever is up for grabs

Allowed:

  • home-made pop corn
  • xylitol chewing gum
  • sugar-free sodas

So, wish me luck (I know I’ll need it…)!! πŸ™‚

*special occasions occur in my family about ten times in a year
Β 
Leave a Reply

