Hookin’

First things first, sorry for the long pause here. Been hookin’ hookin’ a lil sum’n sum’n. No time for postin’ postin’. Yea I know that’s the lamest excuse there is, but I couldn’t figure out a new better one!! 😉

Here’s a bathroom set for a customer. I love the turquoise color! She said she has a lot of dark grey in her home, and I think the turquoise will fit perfectly in there. A nice pop of color. Happy happy joy joy about this one.

20130620-004754.jpg

20130620-004806.jpg

20130620-005310.jpg

A red one for another customer.

20130620-005347.jpg

The ladies who ordered these, are neighbors. I only found out about this when I was making plans with the turquoise lady to deliver her set (and hadn’t started on the red rug yet). We agreed that I would deliver them that same evening, after my son’s track and field practise. Enter a big buck idea: “Why don’t I be very fast and efficient and make the rug during the practise!” And so I did tried. And failed. By one round. But still, it was some sort of a record for me. YAY for me! Plus I got some bonus points for “maintaining age old traditions and doing it with the wrong hand” from another kid’s grandmother sitting near me at the practise. YAY for bonus points and age old traditions!

Leave a Reply

