Something for me!

I started this rug over a year ago. It was always the one that was in the way, because it was going to be for me and not for a customer. Finally last week I was at a point where I didn’t have anything lined up.

I had a small “ran-out-of-yarn” problem situation at the end, and wasn’t able to make the edging the way I had originally planned, but turns out it looks great as it is!

20130701-091227.jpg
This photo was taken 59 weeks ago (Instagram knows everything!). It was only a little short of four rows from being done this whooole time! Well, better late than never, right? 🙂

20130701-091700.jpg
And here it is, all finished and pretty!!

20130701-091713.jpg
A bonus detail pic. I love the edging – it’s simple (like me!) 😀

We had a girls’ night out last weekend, and I think every girl in the planet can relate to the “god-this-hair’s-a-mess-what-am-I-gonna-do-with-it?!” –first world problem… So a quick browse through Snapguide and I had this:

20130701-093221.jpg
It was one more option to have, and at the end it wasn’t the chosen one. I like it though, and I’m sure I’ll find a time to wear it, too. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Something for me!

  1. terrimm

    Your rug is gorgeous, and looks great in your room too. I really like the pattern, and the edging. Sometimes I think I “over edge” things ~ simple is often best 😀

    Reply
    1. Knitting Liisa Post author

      Thanks so much! 🙂
      Yes, I’m often guilty of over-crocheting stuff as well, whether it’s edges, patterns, colors… Then I end up with not using (or even finishing) things I start. :/ But hey, maybe next time… 😀

      Reply

Leave a Reply

